Testimonials



02/03/17- Harley and Bonnie Shaw- 801B Jungle Rd

Marie and her staff represented my wife and I with a professional approach joined with the personal touch. This helped sell this property even though it was a share (1/13) and represented a smaller commission than many others. Job well done and we are well pleased.

02/10/17 – Chris Herman – 283 Driftwood Lane

It is my pleasure to write this review for Marie. She handled both the buying process and selling process of my vacation home in Edisto. On both occasions the process was very smooth, Marie has been doing this for years and knows the market better than most people on Edisto. She was always good about helping out in between processes too, she even kept a spare key for me just in case. Don’t hesitate to use Marie for any of your real estate needs, she is a true professional.

03/06/17 – Tip Robinson – 736 Fairway Drive

We previously used Marie when we first purchased at Edisto 12 years ago. We decided we needed something a little larger, so we got in contact with Marie again and asked for her assistance. We were able to purchase what we were looking for and also able to sell our place within a couple weeks of  each other. Marie is the Edisto expert and without her we would not been able to achieve this seamless transition. I would highly recommend Marie!

08/08/2017 - mejtcj5 -

Bought a home in 2017 in Edisto Island, SC 29438.
I was very pleased with Marie's local knowledge and help throughout the process of purchasing a lot at Edisto Beach. I would certainly work with her again.

08/07/2017 - bobmicket – 36 Eddings Creek Drive

Bought a home in 2017 in Edisto Island, SC.
As a long distance purchaser, we needed someone knowledgeable of the area and of real estate in general. Marie was great and we would use her again without question.

08/10/17 - Wendy Vogel -620 Palmetto Blvd Edisto, SC
"Marie was very thorough, enthusiastic and honest. She showed us multiple homes and helped us negotiate and purchase long distance. She gave us good advice about renting our home out. She also was able to connect us with local businesses to assist in our home repairs and modifications."


08/11/2017 - williams1210- 43 Foredeck Lane

Bought and sold a Single Family home in 1999 in Edisto Island, SC.
Local knowledge, 
Process expertise, Responsiveness, Negotiation skills
I brought a house from Marie in 1999 and brought and sold three lots thru her later. Maries knows Edisto Island like the back of her hand. She has always been efficient and attentive. I enjoyed getting to know Marie and doing business with know over the past 18 years.


 

7/12/16
After more than a year on the market, I switched to listing my house with Marie and she sold it in a month. She has a command of the local market and knows what gets homes sold at the beach. She made several helpful recommendations.
Service provided
Listed and sold a home or lot/land
Street address
27 Planters Retreat, Edisto Island, SC 29438
Year 2016


May 9, 2008"    I have invested in real estate in several states during the past decade. I have completed two transactions with Marie, and my partners have experienced additional transactions. We all agree that Marie's level of integrity, knowledge of her market, and work ethic is outstanding. We wish we could locate brokers in the other markets where we buy/sell properties with her same level of professionalism!"    Grant R. Woods, Ph.D Wildlife Biologist /Seller- 21 Planters Retreat 


 We had purchased property for retirement on Edisto Island, SC. Due to change in plans (extended familyall moved back to our current area), we decided to sell the lot. Marie was amazing. She continuously kept us in the loop, was spot on when guiding us in our asking price, advised us through email how we could see the publications in which our property was listed, and handled all negotiations and processing of sale in a timely and professional manner. We could not have asked for more. Marie made us feel like we were her only clients. She is 5 star all the way.    74 Rice Lane Carla Becker


 My husband and I recently purchased an oceanfront home on Edisto Beach. We were very pleased and impressed with Marie's expertise. Having lived and worked on Edisto for her whole life, we found her knowledge of the area was invaluable! She quickly understood what we were looking for and found it! It was a positive, productive (and fun) experience!  

Ann Balderston April 19, 2013


 Marie and her staff did an outstanding service for our family. The professionalism exhibited by Marie was wonderful: from the initial interview, the creation and presentation of the sales kit information for prospective buyers, the marketing of the home with clients and other realtors-----were all consummated with the highest degree of competence and skill. We were honored and blessed to have Marie and Edisto Real Estate Company represent us in this transaction.  

Charles Alessandro  3802B Scott Creek Dr    Sent: Wed, Dec 4, 2013 9:39 am


Special thanks to Marie Bost and team of Edisto Real Estate Company for outstanding professional service! Having struggled with the major decision to sell our vacation home during a slow market trend, we were apprehensive about finding the right agent to showcase the value & quality features within our custom-built home. After interviewing several potential agents, it was Marie´s knowledgeable presentation,  targeted analysis, local comps and confident smile, that impressed us and alleviated concerns about proper positioning in the island market.   As our listing agent, she was immediately responsive, generating attractive color brochures and multi-site internet advertising for 24/7 exposure.She provided feed back following property showings, efficiently facilitated the process of contract negotiations & home inspection, before fulfilling her commitment to accompany us through a smooth transaction at closing.Marie is comfortable to work with and exceptionally driven to make things happen!  We appreciate the concerted efforts and solid delivery on our behalf,  

Rus & Debbie Sammeth 8194 Wahoo Court  7.13.13 


 I have found Marie Bost to be an extremely capable, energetic and professional realtor. When my family decided to sell our property at Edisto Beach, we found more problems than you can imagine. Marie worked diligently with us and with other folks to get the property ready for sale and to actually close the transaction. Without her diligence, I do not believe we would have sold our property as quickly as we did. I am very grateful for her efforts and she earned every penny of her commission. I highly recommend Marie and her staff to anyone interested in buying or selling real estate in the Edisto Beach area.  

Craig Farver 409 Palmetto Blvd 12.5.13


 In the late 90s, we discovered Edisto Beach. We´ve gone there every year since. Last year, we decided we should consider buying a place there.  In five years, we´ll both be retired and plan touse the place as our retirement home.To help us in our search, we approached Marie Bost at the Edisto Real Estate Company.  She promptly went to work to understand our needs. Within a day, she had chosen several properties that met our needs and took us around to see them.  However, in 2011, we decided not to buy.  During the following months, she kept us abreast of all properties we might be interested in.  This year, while on our annual trek to the beach, we arranged to look at a few more properties with Marie. We looked and made our choice. Within hours, she had the paperwork ready for making our offer. It was not accepted. In fact, the property was taken off the market.  We made an offer on our second choice.  Lo and behold, that property was also taken off the market.  A few weeks went by and Marie called to say she found another property with the same floor plan and six houses down the street from the one we originally bid on. This was exciting, so we immediately drove to Edisto to see it.  During the trip, Marie called and said, "You aren´t going to believe this, but the owner of the original property will sell it to you".  We looked at the new one and again at the original one and decided the original was better for us.  We were very happy about this turn of events and grew even more appreciative of Marie´s  knowledge and hard work.   But now came the hard part.  No; not with Marie and her team at the helm. She knows every "butcher, baker, and candlestick maker" in the area.  With her help, by closing time, we had accomplished all the logistics for the closing; appraisals, financing, survey, inspections, insurance, lawyers, utility companies, accountants, security, maintenance).  We have the greatest respect for Marie´s integrity, knowledge, professionalism, persistence, and patience. She made things so easy. She was instrumental in helping us realize our dream of having our own place in Edisto.  If you´re interested in real estate in this area, you should contact Marie.    

Andrea Stamas  702 Jungle Road


Marie and associates, Thank You for the assistance in the closing of our condo. You and your staff are efficient and professional. To work with you all have been comforting and very smooth transaction. It was truly a pleasure working with you.  You and have a blessed weekend.  

Johnny Holifield 798 Summerwind Villa Seller    

P.S. I would recommend your services to other potential customers.


Again, Thank Marie is now the reason I am now a part time South Carolinian. Her expertise, frankness, kindness, and integrity opened my eyes to the wonders of Edisto Island.  Because of her I am very comfortable in the decisions I have made.With Marie what you see is thankfully what you get.  We're all lucky to have her as the Sergeant Major of the island.

Russell Ryan 12.23.13  890 Shelter Cove 


Marie is the most experienced "street savy"  broker I've met.   She happened to be the listing agent on the property I wanted to buy.   As the buyer I was, at first, unsure how this would work out.   It worked out perfectly.  Got a great value on a beach front property- a dream come true!   I would highly recommend Marie to anyone buying property on Edisto Island.

James Gillespie  906B Palmetto Blvd  5.17.12


Thursday, January 16, 2014  I have bought and sold real estate using Marie as my agent.  She has impeccable integrity, is extremely hard working and professional. I strongly recommend her for all your island real estate needs.  

Steve Hyatt  


Hi Marie:  Just wanted you to know how much we appreciate the courteous and professional service you have given us over the years.  You may be assured that any time we might be interested in buying or selling real estate on Edisto, you will be the realtor that we come to. Thanks, too, for your years of wonderful friendship.

Best wishes. O. & G. Bennett  Hartwell, GA  Wed, Jan 29, 2014 1:41 pm


Marie is energetic,  efficient and dogged when it comes to finding the perfect property to meet our needs.  She listens and hears, so she knows exactly what one is looking for in a home.  She found us our first wonderful beach house, later sold it for us, and is now finding us the perfect "forever" home.   She makes all the facts available to the buyer, so there are no hidden surprises.  We trust her completely!

Kate and Victor Woolley Howardsville, VA   December 4, 2013


Thanks for everything: listed, sold and closed in 6 weeks and not too painful for me. wow.  No one knows edisto as well as you do and that was proven every step of the way.  What could have been the most difficult part of this transaction -  the minor repair list from the inspection report - was made easier for me because you have contractors who are good at what they do.   Your negotiation skills with the buyer's agent, both attorneys and yes, even me, made this a smooth process. and I could always reach you by phone or count on a return call asap.  Mary Evelyn was also helpful to me. Even though two attorneys, two real estate companies, the buyer, and I were all at different locations, things went smoothly. So - thanks!  

Marylou  Owner 204 Sea Cloud Circle May 9, 2008"


Marie, I want you to know what a pleasure it was working with you and your capable staff in the sale of my condo and boat slip at Bay Creek and Edisto Marina, which closed today.I find it a bit mind-boggling that, during a rather down real estate market, I first phoned you from Memphis on Thursday, June 5th, and met with you the following Tuesday, June 10th, pertaining to the sale of these properties.  By July 9th, you had a contract on both properties, realizing within $16,000 of the listed price which you felt to be fair to both the buyer and the seller.  Today, in less than 60 days, it's all a 'done deal.' Incredible!!  I chose you to list the properties for me since I felt strongly that you were the best at Edisto.  It's clear now, that you reign supreme!!  In addition, I can honestly say that I have never had a more pleasant business experience.  You and your staff were not just kind, courteous, and helpful, but professional and efficient in every sense of the word from start to finish.I assure you that you will be the first I contact with regard to any future real estate requirement at Edisto.  Many, many thanks for everything ... and good luck!    

Sincerely,   Eleanor Trew   Seller-212 Bay Creek Villa Edisto Beach, SC August 9, 2008  


Recently, I was very fortunate to sell a lot located on Jungle Rd on Edisto Beach. This lot was previously listed with 2 other realtors with no results.  As we all know, real estate is not booming at the moment, nor has it been booming for the past couple of years.  Marie Bost was confident that she could sell this lot and get a reasonable price.  During the time Marie had it listed, she would keep me informed as to what interest there was in the lot and if she had shown it, etc.  Then one day, she called me and told me there was a reasonable offer made and the people making the offer were financially stable!!!  Marie was professional, helpful and best of all she did what she said she would do.....she sold the lot!!!! ***** 

Di Ann Dix   Owner- 1601 Jungle Road Edisto Beach, SC  2-16-2010


Dear Marie, I would like to thank you for your professional advice and service that you provided to my wife Jackie and me during the past few months. Your energy and attention to detail was greatly appreciated. You can be assured that we will recommend you and your company to any of our friends who are contemplating purchasing an Edisto Beach or  low country home on or near the beach throughout the lower South Carolina area! Best regards,  

Steve Holloway  President Blue Heron Publications, LLC Publisher of The Official Carmel City Guide